Skip to content

I Want It Now!

January 26, 2013

geode_ring

Making a wish list makes goals seem a little more attainable, so I thought I’d  jot down a few things I’m just jonesing for.  This way, I always have something to work toward! Here’s what’s at the top of my must-haves-for-Spring list.  That’s right—in LA it’s basically Spring already.  Sorry about it.

#1 Drusy Quartz/Geode Rings                                                                                                                            

Ever since I first laid eyes on one of Dara Ettinger’s stunning drusy rings at Los Angeles’ Kellygreen, it became an object of desire.  Ettinger makes elegant but still statement-making pieces that highlight the beauty of the rock’s raw formations.  And considering how unique and special the jewelry is, it’s also well-priced.  My advice when wearing such sparklers?  Less is definitely more.  These works of art don’t just speak for themselves, they sing!

 

tumblr_lhoy336j541qzquxbo1_500

source

dara-sliced-rings-multi

source

img_968011

source

#2 Cut-out Oxfords

Seasons in LA are totally schizophrenic, so I’ve found myself bouncing back and forth between sandals and boots.  Cut-out oxfords are the perfect in between, and I love this style because it also bring some extra femininity to this otherwise masculine shoe staple.

1047eff0dc0311e19b6422000a1e95d8_7

source

Screen-Shot-2013-01-04-at-7.50.46-AM

source

photo

source

#3 Sweet Patio Stuff

My landlord recently removed a large planter (that covered a good part of my apartment) and extended my porch area.  Kind of a win/lose, but with a little succulent love and some cute patio furniture, it could turn out to be my favorite new spot to read, write, or sip coffee.  It’s my new project…

dscf6830

source

il_fullxfull_335645367

source

Picture-9

source

 

*Heading image from Maya Star Austin Blog

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

