Skip to content

Heath & Happiness

January 1, 2013

il_570xN.363978984_4pz1

One of my interior decor goals is replacing all my old dining ware with a lovely new set of china that I can be proud to serve on.  And when I say new, of course old will do!  Especially in the case of Heath, a California-based, handmade ceramics brand that has been making minimal and beautiful pieces for over 50 years.  Here in Los Angeles we’re lucky enough to have a Heath store, where you can marvel at all the stunning plates, cups, salt and pepper shakers, and the like.  Because there is so much handiwork in the collection, they don’t come cheap.  That said, you can sometimes save a little by buying used!  While still pricey, vintage Heath items can be found on online sites like Etsy and Ebay, and I’ve been cruising both looking for the perfect pieces!  Here are some one my wish list.  Now, doesn’t it make you want to cook up a feast just to show them all off? I know it makes me want to!

il_570xN.401342892_vv48

buy me!

il_570xN.363978982_bqur

buy me!

il_fullxfull.403624336_vsg5

buy me!

il_fullxfull.298634533

buy me! 

 

il_fullxfull.380252398_1ldk

buy me!

il_fullxfull.353644150_jc82

buy me!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

