Skip to content

A Whole Bunch

July 24, 2012

I’ve been very lucky as a stylist this week.  One of my latest projects is working with an upcoming magazine called Bunch (more to come on when and how to get it!) for which I have been doing some writing.  I was also asked (okay, I kind of begged) to style the photos for their West coast photo shoot (Bunch operates out of New York and Los Angeles) which took place in Echo Park Saturday.  I don’t want to divulge too much about the forthcoming first issue of the magazine, but I can give you a little scoop on the styling end!

Los Angeles designer Heidi Merrick was gracious enough to let me into her downtown studio to pull clothes from her collection.  Heidi’s pieces are easy and cool but still really feminine.  The rest of the wardrobe came from a few chain and department stores as well as my own closet, and the closets of those featured in the issue.  All very stylish in their own right, the lot of talent included heralded video director Melina Matsoukas, Los Angeles bar/restaurant owner Dustin Lancaster, musical duo The Peach Kings, and 2/3 of urban design label Rich Kids Club, Kev Fox and Philly Nicks.  Here are a few shots of my trip to Heidi’s studio as well as some behind the scene moments from yesterday’s shoot, shot by Lani Trock, with makeup by Maddy North and hair by Lacy Lee of Sunday Morning in Eagle Rock.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

