Skip to content

Recently Acquired…

September 15, 2011

I defy anyone to tell me I can’t wear white after Labor Day.  Especially if that white is in the form of my latest flea market acquisition, this white, vintage (80’s, I think) Raffinati tuxedo jacket!  When the woman manning the booth “for a friend” quoted me $12, I practically threw the money at her and ran off before she could realize what a fool she was!  I mean…it fits like a glove, is clean as a whistle, has a satin lapel and buttons, 3/4 sleeves and modest shoulder pads, and is in total mint condish!

This jacket is a perfect fall piece despite the stigma of its color.  Even though it can be hard to shop for fall in Southern California (our fall doesn’t come until winter!) I simply had to try out an ensemble with my favorite new vintage piece!  Here I’ve tried it with some skinny Levi’s, stacked-heel sandals, and a thin drapey scarf–perfect for a summer to fall transition.  But since the jacket is well-tailored and made of nice fabrics, it will look great with something more formal, like a little black dress as well!  Come winter time, add tights and I’m good to go!  I expect to get plenty of mileage out of this little beauty for the teeny price tag! Score!

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 15, 2011 3:58 am

    Super cute, Miss Tibbits!!

Leave a Reply

