Skip to content

My Fave French Babes

July 6, 2011

Happy 4th of July!  Hope you all had as lovely of a holiday as I did (swimming in the Pacific ocean like a little fish until I lost my new pair of sunnies, lounging in the sun until my legs were painfully burned, and enjoying a cheeseburger and clementine soda on the beach).  Did you ever notice how everything French is just cooler than American stuff?  Not to knock our Independence Day, but going with the French-stuff-is-awesome theme, I have decided to celebrate upcoming Bastille Day (July 14th) by taking a looksy at some of my most favorite Frenchies.  You already know I love Brigitte Bardot and Charlotte Gainsbourg, so I’ll leave them out of this post (though they are still so dear to me!).

If the French have one thing to teach us in terms of style, its their laissez-faire attitude.  Loosen up a little, people!  Try something new, be relaxed and fabulous, but still chic!  Take some cues from these stunning ladies. 🙂

Vanessa Paradis

Ladies, there’s a reason she landed Johnny Depp.

source

 

 

source

 

Melanie Laurent

Um…did you go see Beginners yet?

source

 

source

 

Francoise Hardy

Thanks to my sissy, Jessica for introducing me to this one! Miss Hardy was a singer and fashion icon in the 1960s…AND she’s a ginger!  Does it get better?

source

 

source

 

 

Lou Doillon

I knew I loved Jade of Fauna Vintage when she told me I looked like this stunning French supermodel.  I really can’t hold a candle to her, but I’ll take the compliment just the same.  And oh yeah, she is the other daughter of Jane Birkin and half sister of Charlotte Gainsbourg!

source

 

source

 

source

 

I am SURE there are some that are missing, so please feel free to leave me comments and tell me who you think I forgot! xo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2011 5:45 pm

    no audrey tautou? ravi would be sad

  2. July 24, 2011 8:37 pm

    Oh Audrey! Shame on me!

Leave a Reply

