Skip to content

Dabito’s Home Sweet Home

June 9, 2011

I don’t mean to name-drop, but I just have to talk once more about my good friend Dabito, from Old Brand New.  His impeccable style has been recognized by the likes of Apartment Therapy, Elle DecorThe Seventy Tree, West Elm, and many more and now I can personally take you inside his Los Angeles loft!  Not too long ago I was able to ring in sweet Dabito’s birthday at his apartment in a downtown high-rise.  In addition to tasty snacks and prosecco and great music, I was also able to enjoy his decor in person for the first time!  I made sure to take plenty of snaps to get you inspired in decorating your own space.  Dabito brilliantly combines expertly selected vintage and salvaged pieces in addition to new ones on which he makes sure to get a good deal! That’s right, even if you’re on a budget you can gave a space as good lookin’ as this one!  I’m just still hoping he teaches me everything he knows! We ❤ you, Dabito!

The man himself and his trilogy of cakes!

His very own Toss & Turn Print Shop!

I only recommend using your shoe collection as wall art if it’s as fabulous as Dabito’s!

Do we think he loves books and art???

Dabito finds the best vintage knick-knacks! And I swear he has a thing for birds….

With so many pretty things, it takes a special talent to arrange them in a way that says “tasteful” not “Hoarders.” Just kidding, boo!

Would any post about Dabito be complete without a shot of beautiful Beatrice Arthur?? I think not.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2011 4:37 pm

    Oh little birdie! Tell Dabito to fill him with peppercorns…that helped keep him balanced at my house!

    thx for sharing!!!

    I want Dabito to come ‘do’ my house!

    happy bday to D!

  2. June 10, 2011 12:19 am

    @Shannon Yes! He is welcome to “do” my place any time! Last time he came over he helped me re-arrange a bit and I haven’t dare move anything since! His touch is magic!

  3. June 10, 2011 5:05 pm

    You say the sweetest, darnest words! Thank you!

    @ Shannon Thank you! just filled the birdy up with peppercorns and he does hold up well! Love it! 😀

  4. June 11, 2011 6:20 am

    @Dabito Not to toot my own horn or anything…but I love that shot of your studio!!!

Leave a Reply

