Skip to content

Office Space, Part II

May 23, 2011

Remember my post about creating an at-home office space?  While it’s still very much a work in progress, I thought I’d share with you the home improvements I’ve made thus far.  I think the desk is still in need of some well-place clutter, more art, and a more comfy chair (I’m currently using one of my dining room chairs), but I’ve gotten some great pieces to get the ball rolling!  On some recent flea market trips, I snagged an adorable plastic, mid-century mushroom lamp (emits such great, warm light!) and cool carved-out bookends!  My tchotchkes include a painted ceramic bird from one of my favorite shops Spitfire Girl and a pair of old-fashioned framed silhouettes, both birthday gifts from stylish girlfriends!  The desk itself is a mid-century find from one of my favorite vintage shops, Revival, and my “inspiration board” features a lovely print from Dabito‘s Toss and Turn print shop (another great b-day gift!) as well as one by Melissa Haslam courtesy of Paper Tiger and my amazing friend Kim of LeBasse Projects.

And feel free to steal some of my favorite books featured here like Miranda July’s No one belongs here more than you, Sandra Cisneros’ amazing collection of poetry Loose Woman, and the never-fail 1960’sastrology book Love Signs by Linda Goodman!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2011 7:15 am

    That gold lamp is sweet!

  2. August 2, 2011 1:36 am

    it’s a nice working place. very creative 🙂

Leave a Reply

