Skip to content

Dansk, Dansk, Dansk!

December 28, 2010

So truth be told, I didn’t get my beau a vintage Dansk roasting pan just because he (as a cook) loves old cookware, but also because it’s so darn beautiful and makes a great accessory in our apartment.  I suppose it also doesn’t hurt that he’s going to be cooking yummy things for us with it, but I digress…

Two friends of mine, who also happen to be expert thrifters, turned me onto this Scandinavian-designed line of cookware popularized in the mid-twentieth century.  Their Kobenstyle line of enameled cast iron pots and pans are both beautiful in their simple yet mod design, but also great for cooking and built to last.

Made in gorgeous, saturated colors, they go effortlessly from the oven or stovetop straight to the table.  I can’t wait for the next potluck so we can show ours off!  Thanks to Barn Swallow Vintage where I scored this little beauty.  Check out their great collection of gently-used vintage kitchen goodies!

Here’s a few more Dansk items that are sure to have you racing to Etsy or Ebay (these are also somewhat easy to find at flea markets and–if you’re lucky–thirft stores) and planning your next get-together so you can put yours to good use! Bon appetit!

source

source

source

 

source

source

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2010 2:07 am

    Gorgeous!! Love it all.

  2. January 6, 2011 2:07 am

    Love your site! So nice the share Savita as a friend. Your pics are great…I actually just scored many Dansk items when I moved in with my boyfriend. I LOVE them too!

Leave a Reply

