Skip to content

Overhaulin’ Part Deux

December 1, 2010

Previously, I mentioned that my friend David of Old Brand New wanted to feature my apartment in a blog post.  As part of my panic to whip my place into shape and use his masterful eye for design to my greatest advantage, we headed out to Melrose Trading Post the weekend before last.  While I still have some thing-gathering to do, the flea market certainly gave me some ideas at the very least…and of course I got to spend time with the always-charming Dah-Veed. 🙂 Here are some things we loved…

Though this one was so sweet, I’m still on the hunt for the perfect clock for my bedroom

David and I nearly died for this double bottle opener (one on the tail, one under the belly).  David couldn’t get the seller to budge on the $15 price, so he splurged…then found a nearly identical one on Anthropologie’s website.  Weird. :/

David must share my love for old silhouettes…

All of us were obsessed with one seller’s impressive selection of found photographs

Not exactly sure what the point of this is…but how great looking is it??!

David and I are making another thrifting trip this week, so here’s hoping some of his vintage lucks rubs off on me! Mama needs some new decor!  Can’t wait to show you what’s next!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 5, 2010 8:14 am

    So much fun. Can’t wait for our next one, the ROSE!

Leave a Reply

