Skip to content

Oh, Chicago…

October 18, 2010

It’s chilly and grey in Los Angeles…and while native Angeleans are hibernating and lamenting about the weather, I’m just reminded of my Midwestern roots.  It’s days like this I’m thinking of my former home in Milwaukee.  Not missing it, per se, but definitely reminiscing.  😉  I haven’t been home for a year, but got pretty close last month when I traveled to Chicago for my sister Brittany’s wedding.  Though during my time in Milwaukee I never appreciated The Windy City, I was able to explore facets of Chicago that were previously unbeknownst to me and have to confess a little crush…Wicker Park.

My breezy day investigating Wicker Park/Bucktown, the recently gentrified, artsy neighborhood similar to my own Silverlake in Los Angeles, was full of drool-worthy vintage (Lenny & Me), micheladas, macarons, and cochinita pibil.  Here are some highlights of the sights, tastes, and style of this inspiring neighborhood.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 19, 2010 7:14 pm

    I didn’t know you got such great photos while we were there! Loving the macaron, bien sûr!

Leave a Reply

