Skip to content

Currently Coveting…

October 8, 2010

Dear vintage Samsonite luggage with the black and white Mod print and fabulous orange interior:

I miss you.  I still think about the day I left you at the flea market for some other girl to scoop you up and take you home with her.  What was I thinking?  You should be mine! You will haunt me forever…or until I find you again.  At which point, I will definitely buy you.

Love,

Ashley

 

But seriously folks, I’m compiling my vintage wish list for the moment and luggage is right at the top.  They don’t make ’em like they used to AND think how much easier it will be to find yours in baggage claim.  Right??! Also, I’m constantly thinking about how to look chic while in an airport.  I’m convinced it’s the ultimate test of being effortlessly fashionable.  Here is some more covet-worthy baggage, as well as the rest of my current wish list. Enjoy!

Luggage

Pyrex (“Autumn Harvest” pattern)

source


source

source

Camera Cases as Purses

source

source

One Comment leave one →
  1. chichichic permalink
    October 9, 2010 1:39 am

    Oh how gorgeous! So funny, all my favorite little homey trinkets are from flea markets! And I love all the suitcases!

Leave a Reply

