Skip to content

Mad About (Pendleton) Plaid

December 18, 2013

DSC_4907

This was going to be a post of all the things I want for winter in terms of my wardrobe and home decor, then I realized my list was strangely focused on one thing: plaid. The tried-and-true pattern was a huge runway trend and has long-been a closet classic. My quest naturally led me to the brand nearly synonymous with “plaid,” Pendleton. The company, which began its business with Indian Trade blankets in Pendleton, Oregon 1909, is still making the plaid staples (wool blankets, flannel shirts) that popularized their brand. They even partnered with high-end retailer Opening Ceremony a few years back. While Pendleton is still cranking out new versions of their best-loved pieces, for this post I’ll be focusing on their vintage ones. Vintage Pendleton is easy to find at thrift stores and flea markets (with a little digging) as well as more recently in more high end, well edited resale shops. The best part? They’re usually pretty affordable, too. I did a little e-surfing to find the items I’m most craving to satisfy my winter plaid fantasy and thought I’d share with you. Hope you all enjoy & happy holidays!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2013 1:02 pm

    Beautiful

    http://www.fashionforlunch.net

  2. December 19, 2013 11:29 am

    The cloak! Be still our hearts. We don’t have one like that in the archives.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

